logo
bar
welcome
sunflowerWe strive to foster a fertile intellectual community of diverse participants from varied disciplines who are committed to advancing the field of ecological genomics.  more>>

 

 

11th Annual Symposium
November 1-3, 2013
in Kansas City

Past Symposia

quick links

Learn about ECOGEN

Find out about Graduate Study

Read the newest research

Funding Opportunities

news

Undergraduate Research Scholarships!

 

Funded in part by Kansas State University

science magazine science magazine
People
 
Members of the Kansas State University Ecological Genomics Institute are intellectually involved in some facet of Ecological Genomics. KSU Ecogen members regularly participate in Institute programs such as the journal club, workshops, seminars and symposia. Members also contribute to the Institute by serving on committees that further KSU Ecogen programmatic goals. 
Contact the Program Coordinator

 
Faculty Name
(click for personal page)
Department / Division Research Specialty E-mail Research
Akhunov, Eduard Plant Pathology Plant Population Genomics   research >>
Brown, Sue Division of Biology Developmental Genomics and Bioinformatics sjbrown@ksu.edu  
Caragea, Doina Computing & Information Science Bioinformatics dcaragea@ksu.edu  
Ferguson, Carolyn Division of Biology

Plant Systematics

ferg@ksu.edu research >>
Garrett, Karen Plant Pathology Plant Disease Ecology kgarrett@ksu.edu

research >>
research - ecotypic variation >>

Herman, Michael Division of Biology Nematode Ecological Genomics mherman@ksu.edu research - metagenomics>>
research - nematode>>
Hsu, William Computer and Information Sciences Machine Learning bhsu@cis.ksu.edu  
Johnson, Loretta Division of Biology Plant Ecological Genomics and Global Change johnson@ksu.edu research >>
Jumpponen, Ari Division of Biology Molecular Mycology ari@ksu.edu research >>
research - metagenomics >>
Marshall, Jeremy Entomology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics cricket@ksu.edu research >>
Morgan, Ted Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics tjmorgan@ksu.edu research >>
Morris, Geoff Agronomy Plant Population Genomics gpmorris@ksu.edu research >>
Olson, Bradley Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics bjsco@ksu.edu research>>
Rotenberg, Dorith Plant Pathology Plant-Virus Interactions drotenbe@ksu.edu research >>
Smith, Mike Entomology Plant-Insect Interactions cmsmith@ksu.edu research >>
Todd, Tim Plant Pathology Nematode Ecological Genomics nema@plantpath.ksu.edu  
Toomajian, Chris Plant Pathology Population Genomics toomajia@ksu.edu research >>
Ungerer, Mark Division of Biology Ecological Genomics mcungere@ksu.edu research >>
Wang, Haiyan Statistics Bioinformatics hwang@ksu.edu  
Welch, Steve Agronomy Theoretical Plant Modeling welchsm@ksu.edu  
White, Frank Plant Pathology Genetics of Host/ fwhite@ksu.edu  
Whitfield, Anna Plant Pathology Ecological Genomics and Vector Biology aewtospo@ksu.edu research - virus vector >>
research - cross talk >>
Zhu, Kun Yan Entomology Ecotoxicogenomics kzhu@ksu.edu research >>
Post Doc Name Department / Division Research Specialty E-mail Address  
Marriage, Tara Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics tmarria@ksu.edu
Waselkov, Kate Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics waselkov@k-state.edu  
       
Grad Student Name
Department / Division
Research Specialty
E-mail Address
 
Brown, Shawn Division of Biology Molecular Mycology spbrown1@ksu.edu  
Egge, Alison Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics aegge@ksu.edu  
Everman, Elizabeth Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics everman@ksu.edu  
Tetreault, Hannah Division of Biology Evolutionary and Ecological Genomics htetre@ksu.edu  
Wang, Ziyi Division of Biology Nematode Ecological Genomics ziyiwang@ksu.edu  
White, Corin Division of Biology Nematode Ecological Genomics cwhite21@ksu.edu